Carousel Award Winners Announced

The 2019 Carousel Awards by the Asbury Park Chamber of Commerce have been announced

The awardees will be honored at an event on Fri., May 10 at Convention Hall with cocktails at 6 pm, dinner at 7 pm and dancing to follow.

Award winners are: Non-Profit of the Year award: The Asbury Park Music Foundation; Entrepreneurial Excellence: Confections of a Rockstar owner, Kimmee Masi; Public Service Award: Sen. Vin Gopal; The Kenneth Roth Landmark Business Award: Vic Sood owner of Home Drug Store; Visionary Award: Watermark owner Russell Lewis; The Joan Flatley Spirit of Asbury Park Award in recognition of the Asbury Park Boardwalk Radio Station: Tom Hayes of New Jersey Natural Gas and Townsquare Media, 94.3 The Point & NJ 101.5.

The President’s Choice Award goes to Lynne Kirchdoerffer of the Asbury Ushers.

There will also be a gift auction to benefit Coastal Habitat for Humanity.

Posted in Asbury Park City Desk and tagged .