NJ Hall of Fame Announces Inductees


coaster-news-200-newThe New Jersey Hall of Fame has chosen the 17 members of their 2017 Class.  

Those chosen will be honored at the 10th Annual Ceremony at the Paramount Theatre in Asbury Park, on Sunday, May 6.


Actress Meryl Streep

The Four Seasons

Singer Debbie Harry/BLONDIE               

Author Harlan Coben

Baseball player Al Leiter

Politician Millicent Fenwick

Real Estate Executive Jon Hanson

Businessman Joe Buckelew

Nurse Clara Maass

Musician and actor Steven Van Zandt

Singer Gloria Gaynor

Buddy Valastro, The Cake Boss

Astronauts Mary and Scott Kelly

Olympian Mary Decker

Author and Journalist Anna Quindlen

Publishing Executive Steve Forbes

For over nine years Gellman Images has been chosen the official photographer for the NJ Hall of Fame annual induction ceremony and during that time Gary has photographed some of New Jersey’s greats including Bruce Springsteen, Yogi Berra, Buzz Aldrin, Queen Latifah, Mary Higgins Clark and the list goes on.

The NJ Hall of Fame also has a mobile museum that travels throughout the state and beyond to showcase the great people who have come from the Garden State. The museum recently celebrated its 300,000 visitor. It’s a field trip on wheels.

Posted in Asbury Park City Desk and tagged .