Neptune Senior Director to be Honored


coaster-news-200-newRosemary Gray, director of the Neptune Senior Center, will be honored as a leader of distinction in the field of aging Oct. 21 at a luncheon at Seabrook in Tinton Falls.

This year marks SCAN’s 26th Annual Leaders of Distinction Luncheon and Awards. The lunchon begins at 11 a.m.

This year’s honorees are Thomas F. Hayes, NJNG and Penny McDaniel, Investors Bank.

Other leaders being honored include Denise Barry, Marlboro; Pat Scinto-Krosnicki, Long Branch; Elaine Mc Namara, Manalapan Township; Patrice Nugent, Middletown Town ship;Wendy Tooker, Keyport and Carol Zur, Howell Township. All have been working in the field of aging for more than 10 years.

Volunteer Recognition award goes to Peggy Mc Laughlin of SCAN.

Tickets are $50 for the lunch and $10 for SCAN members.

Posted in Shore Communities and tagged .